25
Apr
09

Guess you figure you know me Now

I had heard the term ”just a dog” and even said it myself I think. Or how about ”wow thats a lot of money for a dog”. I never understood until I got myself a dog. Now I understand, the distance traveled and the cost and time involved for ”just a dog”. Some of my proudest moments have come about with ”just a dog”. Many hours have passed with my only company being just a dog. And not once I have I felt slighted. In these days of darkness, the gentle touch of ”just a dog” provides comfort and purpose to overcome such days. Just a dog brings to my life the very essnce of friendship, trust and pure unbrideled joy and love. My dog brought out the compassion and patience that made me a better person. Because of my dog i will wake up early, take long walks and look into a brighter future. For me and people like me, its simpley not just a dog. Its an embodiment of all the hopes adn dreams of the future. Fond memories of the past and pure joy and laughter of the moment. Just a dog brinngs out whats good in me and diverts my thoughts away from myself and worries of the day. Dog has no use for fancy cars, designer clothes or big homes. It loves the most expensiv toy you get just as much as a stick it finds on a walk. It doesn’t care if you are rich or poor, funny or dull, smart or dumb. Give it your heart and you will have its. How many people can you say that about? How many people can truely make you feel rare, pure,  special and loved. I hope that someday people can understand that its NOT just a dog. Its one of those special things that gives me humanity and keeps me from being just me. So next time you hear the phrase ”just a dog”, smile because they ”just dont understand”….

Ziva & Me


0 Responses to “Guess you figure you know me Now”



  1. Kommentera

Kommentera

