04
Mar
09

Here I go again…again

I dont know where Im going
But, I sure know where I’ve been
Hanging on the promises
That you gave me yesterday
But I have made up my mind,
I am not wasting no more time
So, here I go again on my own

I keep searching for an answer,
I never seem to find what Im looking for
Oh lord, I pray
You give me strength to carry on,
Coz I know what it means
To walk along the lonely street of dreams

And here I go again on my own
Going down the only road I’ve ever known,
Like a drifter I was born to walk alone
And now I have made up my mind
I am not wasting no more time on you

Im just another heart in need of rescue,
Waited on your loves sweet charity
Am I gonna hold on?
For the rest of my days,
But I know what it means
To walk along the lonely street of dreams


0 Responses to “Here I go again…again”



  1. Kommentera

Kommentera

