07
Jan
09

A forgotten tune

Its been so much happening right now, with the new year. Lots of new friends, lots of work, my new housemate, new relationship and I find it kinda hard to keep track of everything. I have decided, I need a break. I have finaly found peace and can sleep well through the night. For as long as I can remember, I have had trouble sleeping. But now I can fall asleep easily and sleep longer and wake up well rested. I dont want to go back to being stressed and sleepless. From now on I am going to spend more time on things that matter the most. So I might not be here writing everyday. Dont get me wrong, writing has given me so much through all my life. But I feel that I have to try and get my new site launched as soon as possible and I still have some work to do on my script before sending it to the editor. And thats just the things I do as a hobby. I also have a company to run. And this years 120% expantion has made my work alot harder than I expected. But like everything else, it takes some time to adjust. I am gonna leave you with lyrics to an old tune that I had sort of forgot but started listening to Thanx to Kiana.

I’m so tired of you being here
Suppressed by all your childish fears
And if you have to leave
I wish that you would just leave
‘Cause your presence still lingers here
And it won’t leave me alone

These wounds won’t seem to heal
This pain is just too real
There’s just too much that time cannot erase

When you cried I’d wipe away all of your tears
When you’d scream I’d fight away all of your fears
And I held your hand through all of these years
But you still have, All of me

You used to captivate me
By your resonating life
Now I’m bound by the life you’ve left behind
Your face it haunts
My once pleasant dreams
Your voice it chased away
All the sanity in me

I’ve tried so hard to tell myself that you’re gone
But though you’re still with me
I’ve been alone all along


0 Responses to “A forgotten tune”



  1. Kommentera

Kommentera

