23
Dec
08

Merry Christmas

My friend showed me pictures of his kid
And all I could show him was pictures of my crib
He said his daughter got a brand-new report card,
And all I got was a brand-new sportscar.

And my head keeps spinning,
Can’t stop having these visions,
I gotta keep with it.

My dad cracked a joke, about having grankids
But I didn’t wanna hear him 
Chased the good-life, all my life long,
Look back on my life, half my life gone,
Where did I go wrong?

My friend getting married by the lake,
But I couldn’t figure out who I’d wanna take.
Bad enough that I showed up late,
I had to leave before they even cut the cake.
Welcome to heartbreak.

Darin – Season Fly : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GjVL145GE8w


0 Responses to “Merry Christmas”



  1. Kommentera

Kommentera

