27
Nov
08

Learn to lose, I’ve learned to win

I got tired of being what you wanted me to be
Felt so faithless and lost under the surface
I didn’t know what you were expecting of me
Broke under the pressure of living up to your expectations

Every step I took, you marked as another mistake
Now I am so numb I can’t feel you anymore
I am so tired and so much more aware
I’m becoming healthy, and its all I want to do
I am being more like me and less like you

I couldn’t see that you were holding me back
I was holding you tight, afraid of losing you
Now everything that I thought we could be
Has now fallen apart right in front of me
Every second I waste is one more than I can take

And I know that you may end up failing too
Now I know, you are not like me, so disappointed in you


0 Responses to “Learn to lose, I’ve learned to win”



  1. Kommentera

Kommentera

