26
Nov
08

Once upon a time

Tell me about him, I want to know
The way he treats you, and holds you
I need to see his face, to understand
Why you and I came to an end
Show me, who after all these years
Broke my faith in our love
The one who lays with you at night
When I am here all alone
And remembering when you were my own
Sure I let you go, and fly away
But how come I ask myself why
Tell me those words I never said
And show me the tears you shed
Touch me with the hand that
You promissed to be all mine
That has vanished now for all time
I close my eyes and dream of us
But I realize that love should be
More than just bitterness and lies
I would have given my soul
Just to hold you once again


0 Responses to “Once upon a time”



  1. Kommentera

Kommentera

