16
Jul
08

Its too late to say goodbye


No matter how much you think you want or need it,
the past has to remain just that, the past…

Could’ve given you everything that you needed
but I cannot turn back the years
The perfect love was all I wanted for us
but I cannot turn back the years

So I have to be strong, and I’m finding that hard
So you have moved on, but no matter how hard I try
if my heart’s in pieces, I look for the truth
and when I look deep down inside I know, it’s too bad I love you

Sometimes. hits me in the morning, hits me at night
that I cannot turn back the years
so I look out my window, turn off my light
but I cannot turn back the years

Can’t make it seem easy, when you’re all that I see
can’t live in a dream and I cant see the truth
people are hurting and they’re looking to me
and I look at you there’s nothing more to say, it’s too bad I love you

All that I lived for, all that I dreamed
but I cannot turn back the years
You were the water I drank, you were the air that I breathed
but I cannot turn back the years

So I have to be strong, But I’m finding that hard
I have to move on, but no matter how hard I try
My heart is in pieces And I look for the truth
and when I look deep down inside I know, it’s too bad I love you

Inpirerad av Phil Collins – Turn back the years

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xXGKtqR-V4


0 Responses to “Its too late to say goodbye”



  1. Kommentera

Kommentera

